fat activism

„When I think of my life, there are so many things I wish I could change! I want to be taken seriously by potential partners – not just seen as someone who’s fun to sleep with but not appropriate to date. I want to be taken seriously by potential employers – not seen as someone who will detract from the overall professionalism of the workspace. I want to have more access to clothes I love. I want to fit more comfortably in planes and on trains. I want to be treated respectfully by doctors. I want to go out without holding the worry that someone will comment on my body.“

Virgie Tovar

Kommentar verfassen

