hard to be a self-loving fatty

„I’ve been working in the body  positive, Fat Acceptance and Health At Every Size movements for nearly 20 years now.  And while certain things have gotten better and certain things have gotten worse, one thing is consistent. It’s tough.  I mean really tough.  And I admit that I have certain privileges that many others in the space don’t have.  I’m sort of medium fat.  That means I face fat discrimination but nothing like as much as bigger fats.  I am white and cisgendered and heterosexual among my many, many other privileges.  And even with these privileges it’s hard to be a self-loving fatty in this world.“

Jeanette DePatie (AKA The Fat Chick)

Kommentar verfassen

